Farewell: A love letter

Dear reader,

I started this blog four months ago as a way for me to dive deeper into the industry that I love and to both follow it as it took twists and turns and to learn more about it and pass that learning on to you, the reader. What I didn’t expect was the support that I received from readers local to the Purdue community and from all over the world, and for that I want to extend a very humble, “Thank you.” As cliché as it is, I wouldn’t have been able to do it without said support.

Unfortunately, I don’t foresee having the time to continue this blog beyond this week. I’ll have one more post coming up this Friday highlighting my friend Morgan, also a photographer, and then I will be leaving this space in pursuit of my career. Photography is a very passionate hobby of mine but it is not how I spend a majority of my time, rather it’s something I retreat to when I have time to do so. This blog functioned much in the same way.

I appreciate those of you that spent your time reading along and I hope that the content that I shared here was able to help or inspire you and can assist you, even if only slightly, with your future photography career.

Love,

Chris

Leave a Reply

